Waiting for Spring to Spring

A couple of months seem to have slipped by since my last post; I have no idea how this happened, nor where time goes.

Weather here has been total pants. I’ve never know March and April to be so cold. To make matters worse, I’m still carrying a knee injury from they urn if the year – have now been instructed to rest for 3 weeks.

To cheer myself up, I’ve started on this crochet wreath for craft room. I was so pleased with how neat me base turned out, I almost didn’t want to cover it. I bought a styrofoam base from Hobbycraft, which means the wreath us lovely and light and will be easy to hang.

20130414-121329.jpg

I am especially pleased with the big pink flower and the thistle. Should get this finished this week, although I need to set aside some time to clean my desk, as I have a few sewing projects I want to start.

What projects do you have lined up over the next few weeks?

Toodles xoxo

Leave a Reply

