I Get A Round

Hello again, blogosphere. I’m still hooked (pun intended) on crochet. Remember the Tucson Throw I did a few weeks ago? Well, I still had some yarn left, and a silver round cushion I got years ago in Ikea, so I though it crochet a cover for it. I used a basic granny circle pattern I found on Ravelry, but the best bit for me was working out how to shape the back to let my puffy cushion sit inside it nicely.

Futon on the spare room is looking very swish now.

20130213-221553.jpg

I now have to work out how on earth to crochet a cover for the other cushion, which is a 5-pointed star shape!

Other than that, I’ve learned bead crochet. This only happened 2 days ago, so no photos yet! It’s actually ideal for taking to work or doing whilst watching tv, as you don’t need to worry about dropping beads. Stringing them is an utter pain though.

I completely forgot it was pancake day yesterday, so I think I may make sofficini (aka crispy pancakes) for Sunday dinner instead.

Anyway, must dash – need to string more beads for my current project.

Toodles xoxo

Leave a Reply

