Sneak Peek

It’s amazing how quickly we fall back into the humdrum routine. I definitely seem to have a bout of the winter blues this month, but hopefully with the lighter nights starting to come in, I’ll soon be feeling a bit more chipper.

I was going to post a work in progress photo of the crochet throw I’m working on, but as I’m going to finish it this week (feels like I’ve been working on it got a million hours), I thought I’d keep you in suspense…instead I’ll show you the yarn I’m using.

20130122-180523.jpg

I really love these colours, as they’re strong, yet still somewhat muted.

I’m at that stage where I just want the throw finished and to start something else, maybe a bit of beading and a smaller crochet project which I can do simultaneously. I always feel like this with a project – I’m sure it’s because I hate that boring finishing things off part!

Anyway, better get cracking on, or it’ll never get done.

Toodles xoxo

Leave a Reply

