6 Months Later

I can’t believe it has been exactly 6 months since I’ve blogged. What I’ve achieved in the past 6 months is questionable, but I have returned from my blogging hiatus full of ideas and inspiration.

I’ve still done very little to my website, but I’m now the owner of a nice new laptop, so no excuses there.

Over the past few weeks I’ve rediscovered crocheting (after my very brief foray into it before) and I love it. I had previously crocheted a pram blanket, but it was all in double crochet. I’m now working on a throw, and hoping to have the finished article to show off in the next week or so.

I sort of lost my love of beading, but it has returned and I’m looking forward to starting some new beady projects.

Sewing, especially dressmaking, didn’t quite materialise the way I wanted it to in 2012, but this year I am determined to produce something.

I’ve also started a declutter and hope to rope in a friend or 2 to assist with this, as I really feel the amount of craft stuff I have actually puts me off crafting – I see all the stuff and feel overwhelmed. I’m sure I’m not the only person who feels like this.

I’ve still been cooking up a storm and made this Chicken Gnocchi Soup last night.

20130109-113423.jpg

I used a recipe I found on Pinterest as a reference, then changed it about to suit my own taste (the original was very creamy!). It was definitely a winner, so in sure I’ll be making it again.

Thanks for looking.

Oblibby xoxo

Leave a Reply

