What’s My Name?

No finished jewellery to show today, but I do have some name badges I made for the girls who work in a local tea rooms.  The original idea I had in mind for these just didn’t work well, but I am really pleased with the alternative I came up with – I think they have a really nice retro look to them:

I have some almost finished beady things too – really must get them completed –  I hate having stuff lying around that isn’t finished, but I also seem to lose some enthusiasm once I’m about 75% finished – does anyone else have this problem?

I haven’t been doing much beading for the last month or so, which is something that happens every now and again; time just seems to pass me by sometimes.  Luckily I have a week off work later this month, so I’m looking forward to some crafty time, as well as spending time with my lovely hubby.  I even bought a beginners lampworking kit a couple of weeks ago, so definitely planning to spend one day melting glass.  Speaking of lampworking, the wonderful Linda at Inside the Fire gave me these stunners.  I’m really looking forward to making them into something, but also a little scared I don’t do them justice!  The colours are so me – I am like a broken record, the amount of times I say “you can’t go wrong with black, camel and grey”.

Everything else in life is ticking along nicely.  As always, I have a list of things as long as my arm I want to get done…sometimes I even manage to tick one or two of the off the list.  I still need to do a lot of work on my website, and shift this blog over there, but hopefully in the next few weeks, I have that sorted.  At the same time, I also want to tackle all the crap I have in the spare room.  Do you ever feel sometimes you just have way more stuff than you’ll ever need or want – I am definitely feeling this at the moment.  Haha, if there is anything of mine you want – why not ask me.  You never know, the frame of mind I’m in at the moment, you may just get lucky.

Until next time…

Lisa xoxo

Leave a Reply

