Fair Game

I’ve still been busily working away, making stuff for our stall at the forthcoming craft fair.  I’m really looking forward to it, but a bit disappointed we can’t take any jewellery with us, as there were already 2 jewellery stalls booked before us.  I’ve also been working on my website when I’ve had a spare few minutes  – it’s very basic at the moment, but it’s beginning to come together now (ok, typing that put a certain Beatles song in my head!).

Here are the brooches I’ve been working on:

I want to make some appliquéd cushions, and maybe a couple of evening bags, for the fair, but it is less than 3 weeks away, so hopefully I’ll have time.

My shorter circular needles arrived today, so I should be able to get a bit more of my Belle Ruffle Gloves done, although I have to pull some back, as I stupidly transferred my work onto 4 needles too early, instead of showing some patience and waiting for the new circular.  Grrrr, will I ever learn.

I also made a little brooch for myself, to go with my new coat.  The coat is much brighter red in real life, with black and blue print, so the brooch actually goes really well:

Thanks for looking.

Lisa xox

3 thoughts on “Fair Game

Leave a Reply

