Mid Month Mutterings

I can’t believe we’re half way through January already, and I’ve still made very little.  I have started the Belle Ruffle wrist warmers, but have had to order a shorter circular needle, as mine was too long after I started decreasing.

I’ve also signed up to do another local craft fair, with Lesley and Sigrid.  I’m going to be making lots of felt brooches and hopefully some cushions and evening bags.

As well as this, I’m trying to organise my craft space, as it is completely out of control.  I definitely need to pare down and get rid of the stuff I no longer use.

A very quick post today, but I will be back sooner than you think (with some new makes to show).  In the meantime, here are a couple of brooches I made for my fair stock:

I picked up the little easel in The Works for 99p on Saturday – it’s perfect for photos, so I may well invest in a few more.

Lisa xoxo

4 thoughts on “Mid Month Mutterings

  1. Yay! I finally found you! When you comment on my blog I can’t get to yours. I’m so excited that I found you! That ice cream is sooooo cute!!! Great job!

  2. Ooooh take lots of pictures of the craft fair with lesley and Sigrid.
    I’m so jealous I’m near no-one to share a craft stall … it must be so much more fun when you’re sharding a stall with some buddies!

    x

Leave a Reply

