Off the Cuff

I made this beaded Rosette Cuff to wear to the wedding of my lovely friends, Jo & Richard, last weekend.

I made the base of the cuff using Miyuki Delica beads and the rosette using Size 11 Seed Beads, also from Miyuki.  I love beads with a matte finish.  The cuff was then placed over a blank and backed with ultrasuede.  I’m really pleased with this one, and I’m to write a tutorial for it, although I may refine the rosette a bit – watch this space.

On other matters, work behind the scene on my forthcoming website is going along slowly but surely.  I’m also working on a project for this month’s Operation Tackle That Bead Stash, in red, aqua and white.

I’ve also finally cut out the stole I was supposed to be making months ago – to be honest pinning and cutting it was a total pain, as the fabric I used was a bit on the slithery side.  Need to get it put together and sewn up – will definitely do some of it one night this week.  Not even started on my duct tape dress form, but have roped in the lovely Lesley, who has agreed to mummify me in tape, when we both have a bit of spare time!

Also, I’m long overdue a craft book post, so check back shortly to see what I’ve added to my library recently.  Until then…

2 thoughts on “Off the Cuff

Leave a Reply

