2011 Bead Retreat (part 2)

It’s been a couple of weeks since I told you about the 2011 Bead Retreat, since then my laptop died and was revived (muchos gracias to Lesley & Taede for their revival skills) and I’ve been to London for a few days (more about that another day…).

In my earlier post, I showed details of all the goodies I got at the Bead Retreat, so here I’ll show you what I made.  As always I intend to get so much more done than I actually achieve – I think I forget that beadweaving is quite a time consuming process.

I made this Siamese Dream Ring using a Swarovski rivoli, with Miyuki delica and size 15 seed beads.  You might have noticed it will match the Siamese Dream Necklace & Bracelet I’ve made previously:

I also made this Millipede Bracelet, using 6mm round beads, 2 colours of 4mm Swarovski bicones and size 11 seed beads.  The pattern was in a magazine, but to be honest, if I hadn’t seen one made up in person, I would probably never have made it, as the colours used in the photo didn’t really do the piece justice (in my opinion).  I made a beaded bead in the same pattern as the bracelet to finish this piece off:

Finally I made these Quite Contrary earrings (an homage to Mary, who lent me some beads and gave my the pattern to do a beaded circle), using 4mm Czeck fire-polished beads, Miyuki size 11 seed beads and sterling silver ear wires:

I’ll be back soon with some fab new stuff I’ve finished since the retreat.

Lisa xoxo

2 thoughts on “2011 Bead Retreat (part 2)

  1. Nikkia Angel’s sparkly wheels look wonderful in purple and black! You were a great beading companion.x

Leave a Reply

