Spotlight on…Beads 4 Breakfast

I’m part of a  blog ring over at Craft Pimp forums.  This week the spotlight is on the mega talented Vickie Christian of Beads 4 Breakfast.  Beads 4 Breakfast also has a Facebook page.

Vickie is a wonderful lampwork bead artist (I’m so jealous, as lampworking is something I’d love to get into).  This lady can tame molten glass into some really stunning beady treats:

Here are some samples of Vickie’s work:

These Muddy Shoes beads remind me of a Klimt painting:

These gorgeous soft pink and black bumpy dot beads remind me of a pretty 1950s style party dress – love the colour combo:

These Gem Sugars remind me of crystalised berries:

These Turning a Bit Green beads have me turning more than a bit green with envy – I love them!

The beads above are just a few from the wide selection Vickie has available for purchase on the Beads 4 Breakfast site.  She also takes on commission work.

Beads 4 Breakfast will be at a wide variety of bead shows throughout the remainder of the year.  Why visit Beads 4 Breakfast, take a look at the venue list and, if you’re in the vicinity, pop and to see these gorgeous creastions in person.

I’ll be back soon with some new jewellery (I know I made the same promise a couple of weeks ago, but my laptop died and is away being revived!)

Lisa xoxo

One thought on “Spotlight on…Beads 4 Breakfast

Leave a Reply

