2011 Bead Retreat (part 1)

Hello strangers!!!  You may notice I’ve been a bit quiet the past week.  That’s because I was away on a 3-night bead retreat in the Peak District.

I had a fantastic time; it was so good to spend time with people who have similar interests to me.  I came home with a head full of ideas and some gorgeous goodies.

Since I haven’t finished all my makes, I thought I’d begin by showing off some beads I got at the retreat, and post my makes later in the week.

When we arrived we were given a retreat bag by Donna at Delicate Sparkles, which contained this lovely summery-coloured bead soup.  I didn’t get around to even starting with it yet, but will hopefully get something on the go soon:

I won these gorgeous lampies in a pass the parcel, organised by the über-talented (and generous) Helen at Lala Lampwork Beads.  I think they are asking to be made into a bracelet and have some ideas for them already:

The pass the parcel was part of a baby shower we held for one of the group.  I also won these lucky dip lampies, which were donated by Lesley at Djinn Rummy (who was also kind enough to take on the driving duties).


The lovely Aster at Seedy Beady gave me these drop beads to use in a lovely necklace, designed by Lynn Davy of Nemeton Beads:

I was lucky enough to bag these from the swap table.  The colours are very much one of the schemes I’m into at the moment:

If you ever get a chance to go on a Bead Retreat (or any other hobby retreat), I can thoroughly recommend it..

I’ll be back soon to show off some of my makes.

Lisa xoxo

4 thoughts on “2011 Bead Retreat (part 1)

  1. Lovely goodies! It was so nice to make new Beady friends. Makes me feel ‘normal’ rather than odd!

Leave a Reply

