May Day

Because it’s been such gorgeous weather the past few weeks, I ‘ve not done much beading, but as it was a bank holiday, Stu and I decided to go out for a walk.

We ended up at the Falkirk Wheel:

We didn’t do a boat trip, although likely will the next time we go (it’s easily walkable from our house, so will be back at some point in the not too distant future).  I also have an idea for something as part of a challenge I’ve signed up to, but more about that later…

One the bead front, I’m working on a choker at the moment – it’s a bit time consuming, but hopefully I’ll be able to show it before too long.

Lisa xoxo

2 thoughts on “May Day

  1. I love going for walks with no real idea of where we’re going 🙂 I can’t wait to see the choker!
    Ashley x

  2. Was it busy at the Wheel today? We spent the day at home, at the behest of the children …. we had the paddling pool up as well – it’s amazing seeing three children packed into a pool, trying to shelter from the wind! 🙂

Leave a Reply

