Eggsciting Easter

Actually, this post contains nothing about Easter or eggs :P.  I have been making some nice spring-like rhubarb and custard cupcakes though.  The recipe was from my favourite Love Bakery cupcake book (but I did change the frosting a bit to make it more custardy – I love, love, love custard). They were delicious, even if I do say so myself:

On the beading front, I’ve still not finished my red crystal and pearl bracelet – I need a gold coloured magnetic clasp for it and don’t have one, so will pick one up at Bead & Banter at The Bead Shop Edinburgh next week.  I went to my first Bead & Banter earlier this month with Lesley, Sigrid & Mary, and muchos fun it was too.  I didn’;t buy much when I was there, as I’m trying to be good, but a huge square green stone, green fire polished rounds and dark silver size 15 seedies managed to fall into my basket somehow.

I have an idea in my head of how I want the finished piece to look – so far it’s all coming together quite nicely, but will have to play it by ear a bit I suppose.  I’m also using up some stash, as the delicas have sat around unused for about 18 months to 2 years.

I’ve actually progressed a bit from this photo, so will post an update with my next post.

Hope you all had a fab easter.

Lisa xoxo

2 thoughts on “Eggsciting Easter

Leave a Reply

