Shop til you drop

I have to admit to going a bit mad in the last week and ended up buying 8 dresses, all from Peacocks.  To be honest it’s one of those shops I’ve always ignored (thinking it was a bit dull) , then the Pearl Lowe spring collection came out and I fell in love. the price is amazing (£40 each)and the frocks are really pretty (and flattering).  This range was closely followed by the Peacocks by Design range – there are some beauties here too.

These are the Pearl Lowe ones I got:

I’m not 100% sure about the cream floral one in the middle (will need to ask Stu’s opinion), so it may go back.  Love the rest of them.

I also got 3 from their Peacocks by Design range – these were all between £35 & £38@

Still waiting for the middle one to arrive, but the other 2 are really pretty.  One of my friends is planning to have afternoon tea at Prestonfield House for her hen do and I reckon the one on the right (with a little shrug or cardi, as it will be autumn) will be perfect for this.

Also need to get a pair of black sandals for walking around in on holiday etc – I always prefer wedges as sometimes pavements are cobbly or uneven.  Think I’m opting for these ones from Clarks – got a similar pair in nude patent last year and they are fab – really, really comfortable yet nice enough to wear with a frock in the evenings.

Much as I love my fancy high heeled shoes, there are occasions where you just need something comfortable yet stylish (for example, walking around the Old Town in Edinburgh).

I’m a sucker for wide leg trousers and for the first time in years, Marks & Spencer have got theirs right – they’re lovely and wide at the bottom yet not too shapeless around the bum.  I got some in black and white.

Let me know what your style must-haves are this spring/summer.

Will be back with some makes soon.

Lisa xoxo

5 thoughts on “Shop til you drop

  1. I like the wide legged trews too, as well as the first dress in the second batch 🙂 yummy 😀

  2. Hey
    Get you mrs all very nice ; ) Who is having their hen do at prestonfield house?
    Its been such a nice day, what a difference when the sun is out
    Jo X

    • I thought you were considering it, but if not I’ll organise an afternoon tea there for you and some friends, then a ghost walk, since my ghost walk got called off because of the weather.

  3. Yes still considering it, wasn’t sure if you were off to another wedding or not : ) Yeah we need to get that ghost walk organised was a shame it got cancelled due to rubbish weather. X

Leave a Reply

