Spring into a new week

Spring has finally sprung here in not so sunny Scotland.  Have been busy on a few things this week; I’m quite enjoying working on a few things at the same time – means I can do whatever I’m in the mood for.  All are works in progress with the exception of the card.

Yesterday was Mother’s Day, so I made this card for my gorgeous Mum.

I kept it simple, mainly because my family tend to like simple cards.  Papers are Invest, Season and  Steel from BasicGrey’s Infuse range.  Dies are Sizzix Designer Bookplates and Flower with Vine & Leaves.  Word is stamped on with clear letter stamps.  Edges inked with a Cat’s Eye Chalk Ink Pad in soft olive.

I’ve also been working on this bracelet to compliment the Vineyard necklace I have from Laura McCabe’s book, Creating Crystal Jewelery with Swaovski.

I’ve used Swarovski Crystallized Elements rivolis in  Siam, Swarovski pearls in almond, with Miyuki delicas and seed beads in gold, bronze and red.

Next up is an attempt at chain mail.

This is from Chained by Rebeca Mojica.  I used aluminium jump rings.  Would love to try this in silver, gold or some other nice metal, but aluminium’s cheap and I am very inexperienced when it comes to chain mail.  The only thing I’ve made before was a Byzantine bracelet.

Finally I have a polymer clay pod pendant.  I’m a bit disappointed in this one – it’s fatter than I intended and I’m not sure the surface effect has worked.  Also you can’t really see the under colour through the holes.  It’s the first time I’ve done a hollow bead though, so hopefully it wall all be part of the learning process.

I will be back with more soon.

Thanks for looking.

Lisa xoxo

3 thoughts on “Spring into a new week

  1. I am totally amazed at your talent, Lisa. everything is beautiful but I love the gorgeous red bracelet.
    Kath

  2. HI!
    your rounds beads in green and gold are very very nice, and the pod bead is great……..

Leave a Reply

