It’s been a long time…

…since I made a card, and now 2 similar ones come along at once!

It’s Stu’s Dad’s birthday tomorrow and we bought him a ticket to see Ringo Starr in Glasgow (we also got his Mum one as a -very- early birthday present), so I thought it would be nice to make a card each for the tix.  Then I thought it would be nice to make the same card in a male/female version.

Here are the results:

I cut the pockets and arrows using Sizzix dies I bought recently.  The little stars (or should that be Starrs) are also made using a Sizzix washers die and the font is Sizzlits Nouveaux.  The papers are by Making Memories (Avenue Collection and Boho Chic in Olivia), although I’ve had them for so long they probably don’t make them any more!   I used Cats Eye chalk inks to ink the edges.

To keep the surprise factor, I’ve folded the tickets right side in and slotted them into the pockets.  Off to make some banana bread in lieu of a birthday cake shortly.

The dress I was so desperate for arrived on Friday and to be honest I’m really not sure about it.  I thought the skirt would be more A-line but it’s actually quite straight – will make my mind up at the weekend, but in all likelihood I’ll return it, as can’t really justify the money spent on it if I don’t wear it a lot.

I’ve actually already spent some of the returns money on these little beauties 😀

They’re Irregular Choice and this specific pattern is exclusive to Schuh.

No beading the last couple of weeks, but planning on having my beading bum back on in the next couple of days.

Thanks for looking.

Lisa xoxo

6 thoughts on “It’s been a long time…

  1. what a great idea for your cards Lisa. I am sure your Mum and Dad will be delighted.
    Kath

  2. …..since I rock and rolled, been a long, long, long, long, lonely tiiiiiime…. sorry, that’s not what you were going to say, but it was kinda close, admit it! 😉

    It’s very rock n roll 😀 hope they have fun in the company of Mr Starkey
    ;D

Leave a Reply

