A Couple of Cupcakes

It’s been a busy week this week but I managed to make a couple of sets of cupcakes.  Both these recipes are from the Love Bakery book, Cupcakes from the Heart, by Samantha Blears, which I had borrowed but now have been told to keep *skip*.  I can’t recommend this book enough – I have made 3 recipes from it and the two which I tasted were absolutely delicious.

I made these red-nosed pirate ones for Stu to take into work for Red Nose Day.  I know they’re not that piratey but fondant is not my forte!  The cupcake itself is chocolate & marshmallow, topped with chocolate buttercream then a fondant pirate face.

I also made these Whisky Mac ones.  The are so delicious filled with whisky and ginger flavours.  I decided to use a palette knife to add the frosting (obviously this is a skill I need to practice a bit).

The gorgeous dress I wanted arrived, but I’m not 100% sure about it.  It wasn’t cheap, so I need to make a decision on it in the next couple of days.

If I decide it’s not for me, the money is going into my Motorola Xoom fund :D:D

Better dash, as I’m making a Moroccan dinner for Stu and I tonight, so need to get some of the prep done.

Toodles,

Lisa xoxo

One thought on “A Couple of Cupcakes

  1. Mmmh!
    Cuppy-cakes!

    I really like the dress, i am searching for an LBD at the moment, let me know if you see any nice ones!

    x

Leave a Reply

