Fantastic Fabrics

I recently bought The Bag Making Bible by Lisa Lam of u-handbag.com and have decided for my next project I’ll make something from it.

I’ve decided to make the reversible bucket beg on the front cover – it’s a nice size for taking to work and will be ideal for popping any mid-week shopping into (it’s also available free here.  I’ve picked these 3 Amy Butler Soul Blossom fabrics for the bag, the floral ones for the inside/outside and the spotty one for the base, edging and straps.

I’m just waiting for the fabric to arrive, so I can get started – hopefully it will come tomorrow or Wednesday.

On the jewellery front, I’m making a bracelet to wear with this Vinyard Jewel necklace from Laura McCabe’s book, Creating Crystal Jewelry with Swarovski

Hopefully I’ll get it finished this week, but I suppose that will depend on how long the bag takes me.

Remember you can still win my turquoise and brown cuff – just leave me a comment on my UP FOR GRABS give away post.  Good luck!

One thought on “Fantastic Fabrics

Leave a Reply

