Completed Cuff

This one was a bit of a labour of love (or maybe a labour of not very much love would be more apt).

I think the reason I’m not so in love with it is the colours I’ve chosen.  I love chocolate brown and turquoise on other people, but they’re not really colours I wear.  Pinning the 2 sides together with the lime size 8 seedies was quite time consuming as well!

I would like to try this design again I think, but there are quite a few other things I want to do first.  That said, I don’t hate it completely – I love the bump effect and would definitely like to incorporate it into something else.

If you’d like to make one for yourself, the instructions are in Seed Bead Fusion by Rachel Nelson-Smith.

If you try it, let me know how you get on.

Lisa xoxo

3 thoughts on “Completed Cuff

  1. I think you’ve made a damn good job there 🙂 I imagine that the finished piece is quite stiff, and fairly heavy?

Leave a Reply

