Chain Reaction

Chain maille is one of the things I decided I’d really like to do this year.    I actually did a class which involved making a basic Byzantine weave bracelet a couple of years ago and really enjoyed it.   I ordered a book called Chained by Rebeca Mojica last week and then saw a gorgeous bracelet one of my beady friends made which inspired me even more.

The book arrived today and all I can say is “WOW”.  I love it and most of the projects in it, I would love to make and wear.  On first impressions I much prefer this book to Beaded Chain Mail Jewelry by Dylon Whyte (although I must stated I haven’t  actually tried a project from either of them yet).

I also got myself another little treat this week.  A cast iron Chasseur Fondue Set (I have an electric chocolate one already, but it’s no good for anything other than chocolate), so I’m looking forward to many fondue feasts – perfect for the terrible wind and rainy weather we’re having right now.

I still have to get some chafing gel for the fondue.  Tried at B&Q but they only had meths, which you can also use, but got to the counter and realised I had left my purse in my yoga bag last night, so I had to leave the meths.  I think I’ll try the ironmonger’s in town this morning to see if they have chafing gel, as I now have my heart set on fondue for dinner tonight.

Lisa xoxo

One thought on “Chain Reaction

  1. Bad luck about leaving your purse behind!
    I’ve done that before and I always feel so embarrassed when i get to the till!

    Can’t wait to see your journey with chainmaille! 🙂
    I am always in awe of all of the pieces i see!
    x

Leave a Reply

