A Cuff Commences

Since quite a few of you have let me know you enjoyed the beaded bracelet progress posts, I thought I would continue doing them for my next project.  This is going to be a reversible cuff from Rachel Nelson-Smith’s book entitled Seed Bead Fusion (it’s the bottom one on the cover but I want to do the spiky one at the top too).

I’m not sure the colours are really me (I tend to like greys, pale gold and black, along with berry & jewel colours), so it remains to be seen if I’ll keep it or end up making myself a different one.  I’m changing the design slightly as it calls of over 300 crystal bicones and I really don’t want to spend that kind of money when I’m unsure of the colour combo, so I’m going to improvise.

I’ve spend about 3 hours on it so far.  At the moment it looks like this:

Thanks for looking.

Lisa xoxo

One thought on “A Cuff Commences

  1. Looking good 🙂 I can’t even begin to imagine how you did it. I really need to get my mitts on a beading book!
    Ashley x

Leave a Reply

