A Beading Journey (Part 5)

Well, it looks like this will be the penultimate part of the journey.  I’m now 10.5 hours into the bracelet and it’s almost done, although I have had to take a bit of a backward step.

This is how the beast looked at 9 hours:

And this is him at 10.5 hours.  You’ll notice the bar of the toggle is no longer attached.  That’s because when I was measuring it I reminded myself that I like to wear my bracelets quite long.  I don’t know why I did this because they drive my nuts when they’re too long and come winging off when my hands are cold.  Also, it’s quite a heavy bracelet, which would make it fall off even more.

Check back soon, as I am sure I’ll have the finished item at some point over the weekend.

For my next project I’m going to get the sewing machine out and make a bag for my yoga mat.  I saw a nice free Amy Butler pattern for one, so just need to nip into town to get some fabric for it tomorrow.  After that’s done, I’ve got a nice beaded cuff to make.  I also want to make some eyeball jewellery a la Laura McCabe (if anyone has a spare $1,600, please feel free to buy me her shark fin bracelet *drool*).  One of my beady buddies, Lesley made this gorgeous ring and she’s definitely inspired me to make something too.

TTFN

Lisa xoxo

3 thoughts on “A Beading Journey (Part 5)

  1. It is looking really good, hope you get a pic of you wearing it, I imagine that it’s really heavy! 🙂

    Thanks for the *bump* too 😉

  2. Woah!
    That is well impressive!
    Can;t wait to see what it looks liek when worn, i bet it’ll get lots of attention when it is worn. A statement piece of jewellery. That’s for sure! x

Leave a Reply

