Cute as a Bag

How cute is this little fellow?  I made him in my Cuttlebug using the Sizzix Bigz XL die I posted about a few days ago.  I had heard the Sizzix extended plates don’t fit in the Cuttlebug but that you could use 4 Cuttlebug plates and still get a pretty good result, so that’s what I opted for.  In fact, I wouldn’t have needed the extra plates for this die, as its layout allowed for the shapes to be cut from both ends.

I think the next time I do one, I’ll use paper that’s the same colour on both sides, but for some reason all the coloured paper I have at the moment was white on the other side.  It’s a bit fiddly to put together, although I reckon once I’ve done 3 or 4 it will only take a couple of minutes.  I left the embellishments pretty basic because it was just a trial, but I think the little tag is perfect for it.

It’s really dinky – a perfect size for putting jewellery in.  I’m really looking forward to doing more of these (once I get some suitable paper).  Plan to try one in card as well.

Thanks for looking.

Lisa xoxo

One thought on “Cute as a Bag

  1. ooooh yeah very cute!

    I was thinking of starting to make my own little trinket bags, but i don’t think i’ll be able to make any as good as that! ♥
    It’s very pretty! x

Leave a Reply

