Oodles of Goodies

Even though I’ve not finished the project I’m working on right now, the beads for the next beady thing I want to attempt arrived during the week.  I’ve decided to try the  Ootheca Cuff in Rachel Nelson-Smith’s Seed Bead Fusion book (that’s the green one on the cover).

The pattern calls for quite a lot of Swarovski crystals, so as I’m on an economy drive and already have quite a few sparkly things, I thought I’d use larger seed beads instead, so hopefully this will work.

These are the beads I chose.  As the bracelet is reversible I’ve decided on chocolate brown with lime larger beads on one side and a lovely matt turquoise colour with teal larger beadson the other.  Both sides will have silver accents.

I also happened to pop over to the Sizzix site and thought this little bag die would make fantastic packaging for any jewellery presents I’m doing.  The other 2 dies just fell into my basket as well – though the pocket would make a nice tag holder and just liked the shape of the arrows.

I’ll try to get a little gift bag made up over the weekend and take a photo.

I will be back soon with an update on the bracelet.

Thanks for looking.

Lisa xoxo

Leave a Reply

