Party Time

This necklace was a Moonshadow kit from The Bead Merchant that Mum gave me last year at Christmas (yeah, yeah, I know it took me almost a year to do it, but this year seemed to fly by!). I opted for the Sage colourway and really glad I did as I think the subtle colours offset the sparkle of the Swarovski crystals perfectly.

Here’s a little close-up of the centre part:

It was made using seed beads, delicas and rivolis in peyote and tubular herringbone twist stitches.

I had it finished in time to wear it to one of my work Christmas nights out at Airth Castle.

To finish off my outfit I wore my Melissa grey mesh skirt from Monsoon

…a knitted black top and these Autograph shoes from M&S (which are so comfortable even though they are quite a bit higher than they look in the picture:

Hope you all had a good festive period and are looking forward to 2011.  I have so many things I want to do next year ( just hope I have the time to do them).

Lisa xoxo

4 thoughts on “Party Time

  1. Love that necklace Lisa – it must have taken ages! And those shoes… they’re fabulous! Have you seen mine on my blog?

Leave a Reply

