In the Bag

My regular readers may remember me getting the book Sew by Cath Kidston.  It came with the pieces to make the bag on the front cover.  I decided it was time to overcome my sewing machine fear, so made this (it only took a couple of hours one evening and another couple on Saturday afternoon).  The little button hoop was a bit faffy as the fabric was quite heavy to turn inside out, so I gave up and used a bit of blue microfibre suede-stuff.

It’s by no means perfect, but I don’t think the errors are too noticeable.  Really pleased with it anyway :D:D

I also ordered these books which came today:

Making Vintage Bags by Emma Brennan

Mexican Food Made Simple – Thomasina Miers

The Art of Polymer Clay – Creative Surface Effects – Donna Kato (I don’t think this one looks as good as the Millefiori Techniques one)

Looking forward to seeing / hearing what everyone else has been up to lately.

Thanks for looking xoxo

Leave a Reply

