Fast Friday

Can’t believe it’s Friday night already – how did that happen??

Was hoping to have lots of crafty makes to show, or at least something produced with my new sewing machine.  Unfortunately I can’t find a pair of left handed pinking shears, so I’m having to overlock everything I cut (and I don’t have a proper overlocker) so it is taking about 4 times longer to produce stuff than it would if I had the pinking shears.

I’m also on the hunt for a knitting pattern for cool baby clothes, as my best friend is due in just under 4 weeks, so I’d better get a wriggle on and make something for the new addition.

Any suggestions on the above 2 items would be greatly appreciated.

No photos today – I’m afraid, as I still haven’t got around to downloading holiday snaps – I promise I will do this at some point tomorrow.

Off out for a couple of drinks later.  Hope you all have a good weekend too

Actually, I do have a photo – I got this cute skirt – going to wear it tonight with black tights and my Miaow boots and black jumper with cream chiffon bits.

Leave a Reply

